Chapter Committees

image-20220824151207-1

Committee participation is a CAI-OC members-only benefit.
Take this opportunity to get involved by choosing a committee that interests you:

Why you should join a CAI-Orange County Chapter Committee:

Because Community Associations Institute of Orange County is always searching for individuals who wish to contribute to the industry by sharing their expertise and management skills.   We need goal-oriented decision-makers, innovative thinkers and willing team members who can make things happen.  Most important of all, we are looking for people who truly care about community associations and are willing to volunteer their time for a period of one year.

So then, why would you want to spend your valuable time this way? There are many personal and professional rewards. 

Here are a few:

  • You will be recognized as part of the industry "brain trust" - the best minds in the business.
  • ​You can exercise or develop your leadership skills and possibly chair a committee, maybe even earn a position on the Board of Directors.
  • You will have opportunities to network with industry professionals from all over the country.
  • You will earn points toward CAI professional designations. If these rewards are appealing to you, please consider one of these committees and call the chair to get yourself started.

CAI-OC's Current Committee's

FULL-TIME COMMITTEES

CHAPTER LEGISLATIVE SUPPORT COMMITTEE

Provides and strengthens awareness within the community association industry of legislative activities associated with CAI and the Orange County Chapter.  Organize and facilitate information, fundraising and activities associated with the CLAC statewide organization. 

Jennifer Parker


Co-Chair: Jennifer Parker
jennifer.parker@seabreezemgmt.com  

Dave Potter


Co-Chair: Dave Potter
dpotterhoa@yahoo.com

Meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month   |   Zoom   |   12:00pm

COMMUNITY OUTREACH COMMITTEE

This committee performs quarterly non-fundraising outreach programs to serve and give back to the community; and in so doing receives favorable attention and enhances the image and support of community associations and CAI throughout the community. 

Brooke Lerum


Co-Chair: Brooke Lerum 
brooke@gregleruminsurance.com

Devon Nichols

Co-Chair: Devon Nichols 
dnichols@powerstonepm.com 

Meets the 4th Wednesday of each month   |   Zoom   |   12:00pm

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

The Committee produces several basic and in-depth training courses in the Community Leadership Training Program for association board and committee members and new managers. Committee members serve as faculty for the programs and assist with solicitation of sponsors. 

Genae Affrunti


Co-Chair: Genae Affrunti
gaffrunti@comerica.com

Constance Trinth


Co-Chair: Constance Trinh
ctrinh@whitneypetchul.com

Meets the 4th Monday of every other month   |   Zoom   |   12:00pm

EMERGING LEADERS & MENTORSHIP COMMITTEE

The Committee's purpose is to support, inspire, educate and guide members to better understand and succeed in our industry.

Kara Foley


Co-Chair: Kara Foley
kara.foley@seabreezemgmt.com

Michael Hadder


Co-Chair: Michael Hadder
mhadder@keystonepacific.com

Meets the 3rd Tuesday of every other month   |   Zoom   |   10:00am

HOMEOWNER LEADER COMMITTEE

The goal of this committee is to increase Homeowner Leader membership and engagement in the Chapter.

Chris Calano


Co-Chair: Chris Calano
chriscalano@gmail.com

Bob Spillar


Co-Chair: Bob Spillar
rspillar@gmail.com

Meetings TBD

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

The purpose of the Membership Committee is to promote CAI through recruitment of new members and retention of the current members of the Orange County Regional Chapter.  Committee members also act as greeters at CAI programs and plan special events to encourage membership. 

Valeria Bonales


Co-Chair: Valeria Bonales
vbonales@keystonepacific.com

Emma Zaboth


Co-Chair: Emma Zaboth
zaboth@roseman.law

 Meets the 1st Wednesday of each month   |   Zoom   |   9:00am

PROGRAMS COMMITTEE

The Programs Committee plans and implements the monthly educational luncheons and specific workshops, with an emphasis on providing education to all Chapter Members. 

Valerie Hernandez


Co-Chair: Valerie Hernandez
valerie@vplinc.com

Marla Miller


Co-Chair: Marla Miller 
mmiller@niguelshores.org

Meets the 1st Tuesday of each month   |   CAI-OC Office   |   12:00pm

PUBLIC RELATIONS COMMITTEE

The Committee focuses on creating a positive image for the Chapter and to engage member participation in Chapter events.

Megan Pilon


Co-Chair: Megan Pilon
megan@pilotpainting.com

Paty Smith


Co-Chair: Paty Smith
psmith@protec.com

Meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month   |   CAI-OC Office   |   10:00am

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE

The Committee is responsible for the content of O.C. View, the chapter magazine, and other publications generated on behalf of the Chapter.  Primary focus is to identify current topics and seek qualified authors. 

David Rainer


Co-Chair: David Rainer
david.rainer@fsresidential.com

Anne Rawlinson


Co-Chair: Anne Rawlinson
arawlinson@whitneypetchul.com

 Meets the 2nd Wednesday of each month   |   CAI-OC Office   |   9:00am

SOCIAL COMMITTEE

The Committee is responsible for the chapter's social events including Awards, Casino Night, Billiards and Bowling.  Committee members assist with soliciting sponsors and players for the event. 

Shawn Marie Ward


Co-Chair: Shawn Marie Ward
​​​​​​shawnmarie@vintagegroupre.com

Angela Weiss


Co-Chair: Angela Weiss
angela@prendivilleagency.com

Meets the 1st Friday of every month |   CAI-OC Office   |   12:00pm

PART-TIME COMMITTEES

COMMUNITY MANAGER SUPPORT COMMITTEE

To encourage professionalism in community association management, assist in attaining educational goals and create interest and excitement about obtaining the PCAM designation by awarding scholarships based on specified criteria to community managers seeking PCAM designations and serve as mentors to community managers relating to their role and responsibility as a manager within the CID industry and communicate membership benefits with a focus on education and designations. 

Shanne Ho


Co-Chair: Shanne Ho
shanne@proactivepm.pro

Scott Mourer


Co-Chair: Scott Mourer 
scottmourer@gmail.com

Meets the 1st Thursday of every other month   |   Zoom   |   10:00am

GOLF COMMITTEE

The committee plans the annual Golf Tournament. Committee members also solicit sponsors and prizes for the event. 

Mike Fitzgerald


Co-Chair: Mike Fitzgerald 
mike@precisionpainting.com

Chad Sivcovich


Co-Chair: Chad Sivcovich
chadsivcovich@andrelandscape.com

Meets the 1st Friday of every month Jun-Oct   |   Zoom   |   9:00am

MINI TRADE SHOW COMMITTEE

The Committee is responsible for selecting the Booth Decoration Contest themes for the four mini trade shows each year.  The Committee is also responsible for creating the give-a-way centerpieces to coordinate with the theme.

Jolen Zeroski


Chair: Jolen Zeroski 
jolen.zeroski@cit.com

 

 

 

 Meetings prior to mini trade shows  

SYMPOSIUM & EXPO COMMITTEE

The Committee is coordinating the education sessions for the Symposium and Expo. 

Teresa Agnew


Co-Chair: Teresa Agnew
agnew@roseman.law

Christine Hulka


Co-Chair: Christine Hulka
christine@ch-pm.com

Meets the 3rd Tuesday of each month   |   CAI-OC Office   |   12:00pm