2017 Chapter Committees

Why you should join a  CAI ~ Orange County Regional Chapter Committee:

Because Community Associations Institute of Orange County is always searching for individuals who wish to contribute to the industry by sharing their expertise and management skills.   We need goal oriented decision-makers, innovative thinkers and willing team members who can make things happen.  Most important of all, we are looking for people who truly care about community associations and are willing to volunteer their time for a period of one year.

So then, why would you want to spend your valuable time this way? There are many personal and professional rewards. 

Here are a few:

  • You will be recognized as part of the industry "brain trust" - the best minds in the business.
  • You can exercise, or develop your leadership skills and possibly chair a committee, maybe even earn a position on the Board of Directors.
  • You will have opportunities to network with industry professionals from all over the country.
  • You will earn points toward CAI professional designations. If these rewards are appealing to you, please consider one of these committees and call the chair to get yourself started.

CAI-OC's Current Committee's

AWARDS COMMITTEE

The Committee plans with the Annual Awards dinner.  Committee members solicit sponsors, nominations for the event and assist with the details of the event.

Co-Chair:  Leslie Danielson 888.875.1403 E-mail: ldanielson@newwaypro.com
Co-Chair: Allison Lewis 949.293.6437 E-mailallison@pilotpainting.com

CHAPTER LEGISLATIVE SUPPORT

To provide and strengthen awareness within the community association industry of legislative activities associated with CAI and the Orange County Chapter.  Organize and facilitate information, fundraising and activities associated with the CLAC statewide organization.

Co-Chair: Dana Davidson 949.367.9430 E-mail: dana@ch-pm.com
Co-Chair: Robin Rangel 949.582.8477 E-mail: rrangel@missionmgt.com

COMMUNITY MANAGER SUPPORT

To encourage professionalism in community association management, assist in attaining educational goals and create interest and excitement about obtaining the PCAM designation by awarding scholarships based on specified criteria to community managers seeking PCAM designations and serve as mentors to community managers relating to their role and responsibility as a manager within the CID industry and communicate membership benefits with a focus on education and designations.

Co-Chair:  Scott Mourer 562.437.6703  E-mailsmourer@prescottmgt.com
Co-Chair: Betty Parker 949.597.4204 E-mail: betty.parker@vmsinc.org

 

COMMUNITY OUTREACH

This committee performs quarterly non-fundraising outreach programs to serve and give back to the community; and in so doing receives favorable attention and enhances the image and support of community associations and CAI throughout the community.

Co-Chair: William Estela 949.293.6437 E-mail: westela@uplandsecurity.com
Co-Chair: Daniel Pawlak 909.620.4300 E-mail: dpawlak@rosepaving.com

 

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

The Committee produces several basic and in-depth training courses in the Community Leadership Training Program for association board and committee members and new managers. Committee members serve as faculty for the programs and assist with solicitation of sponsors.

Co-Chair:     Angie Adams               562.260.8815        E-mail: angie@pacificcoastmanagement.com
Co-Chair: Brittany Ketchum  866.788.9998 E-mail: bketchum@bgtlawyers.com 


GOLF COMMITTEE

The committee plans the annual Golf Tournament. Committee members also solicit sponsors and prizes for the event.

Co-Chair:  Joe Galindo 714.910.3160 E-mail: joe@a-zps.com
Co-Chair: Brian Murphy 949.346.9999 E-mail: brian@proactivepm.pro

 

MEMBERSHIP

The purpose of the Membership Committee is to promote CAI through recruitment of new members and retention of the current members of the Orange County Regional Chapter.  Committee members also act as greeters at CAI programs and plan special events to encourage membership.

Co-Chair: Angela Adams 562.260.8815 E-mail: angie@pacificcoastmanagement.com
Co-Chair: Cori Vernam 949.461.9222 E-mail: cori@antisroofing.com

 

PROGRAMS

The Programs Committee plans and implements the monthly educational luncheons and specific workshops, with an emphasis on providing education to all Chapter Members.  Program Coordinators are not permitted to serve as speakers for their own programs.

Co-Chair: Jacqueline Foster 949.727.3111 E-mail: jfoster@fiorelaw.com
Co-Chair: Katy Howe 949.597.4228 E-mail: katy.howe@associa.us

 

PUBLICATIONS

The Committee is responsible for the content of O.C. View, the chapter magazine, and other publications generated on behalf of the Chapter.  Primary focus is to identify current topics and seek qualified authors.

Co-Chair: Sean Andersen 949.481.0421 E-mail: sandersen@reservestudy.com
Co-Chair: Kellie Sambrano  949.448.6101 E-mail: kellie.sambrano@fsresidential.com

 

PUBLIC RELATIONS

The Committee focuses on creating a positive image for the Chapter and for Community Associations in Orange County. 

Co-Chair: Brooke Lerum 949.492.7331   E-mail: brooke@gregleruminsurance.com
Co-Chair: Mike Perlof 949.435.3800 E-mail: mperlof@fentongrant.com

 

SYMPOSIUM & EXPO

The Committee is coordinating the education sessions for the Symposium and Expo 

Co-Chair: Chris Bonkowski 949.600.8422 E-mail: cbonkowski@igerwankel.com
Co-Chair: Kendra Kay 949.716.3998 E-mail: kkay@powerstonepm.com

 

TEXAS HOLD 'EM

The Committee is responsible for the annual Texas Hold 'Em tournament.  Committee members assist with soliciting sponsors and players for the event. 

Co-Chair: Russell Carpe 714.238.0091 E-mail: rcarpe@fenceworks.us
Co-Chair: Mimi Hernendez 949.581.9817 E-mail: mhernandez@artisticmaintenance.com

 

MINI TRADE SHOW

The Committee is responsible for selecting the Booth Decoration Contest themes for the four mini trade shows each year.  The Committee is also responsible for creating the give-a-way centerpieces to coordinate with the theme.

Chair: Jolen Zeroski 800.669.8659 E-mail: jolen.zeroski@unionbank.com